I Need Motivation


I desperately want to lose this extra 40 lbs I’m carrying around, but I can’t seem to stay motivated.  Getting motivated is no problem, and I have a ton of things on hand to help me lose weight, but my problem is that I try really hard for a week until I see I’ve only lost a pound, and then I get frustrated and give up.  This morning I woke up weighing 178 lbs again.  Last summer I weighed 162.  Four years ago when I got married I weighed 154.  I know that compared to some people, my weight isn’t that big of a deal, but I’ve been fussing about it since December 2006 and I’m tired and just want to get it over with.  I have a bodybugg (check it out at http://www.bodybugg.com/ it’s awesome!), I have about 10 different Richard Simmons Sweatin’ to the Oldies tapes that I absolutely love, I have an elliptical in my bedroom (although it’s a cheap one that’s been used until it’s falling apart and makes a terrible noise when I use it), I have a membership to my local rec center and an iPod Shuffle to use while I’m working out.  I have all these things and all I can do is whine and wish that I could go get a tummy tuck.  40 lbs isn’t THAT much, I know.  But it feels like an impossible amount sometims, and I just love eating.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erica Kovacs
    Oct 10, 2010 @ 18:00:48

    You’ve come a long way since thing post, haven’t you?! (hug)

    Reply

  2. Erica Kovacs
    Oct 10, 2010 @ 18:01:13

    *this

    Reply

Leave a Reply

