My sister flies back home to Idaho for good on Monday morning.  She has been here for about 10 1/2 months and has become a big part of my life in that time.  I’ve never had a sisterly connection with her before and would only see her a little here and there.  It’s going to be a bittersweet parting for sure.  On one hand, she needs to be home with her family again.  That was the whole point of her coming to stay with us in the first place.  On the other hand, I don’t want to lose the only family that I’ve had around consistently in the last decade.  Family gatherings for holidays or special occasions are always with Aaron’s family.  Thanksgiving and 4th of July are held at his Aunt Jan & Uncle Doug’s house.  Christmas is usually spent with his Mom and Dad.  Memorial Day and Labor Day are either with Jan & Doug, or Aaron’s parents will come over here to barbeque with us.  I really love Aaron’s family, but they all have connections and memories, and I feel like I don’t belong.  I’m lonely.  🙂

Leave a Reply

