Vicky left today and I’ve been really trying to hold back the tears.  It seems so quiet around here.  We got Chloe’s room all set up (complete with a new Dora comforter, and matching pink sheets which she loves) now that Vicky has moved out of it, and I had to remember to buy one less gallon of milk this week.  I’m glad for her that she got her life with her kids back, and I know that she will be so much better off being back home, but it was still hard for me to let go.  I will miss her, and will always be grateful for the time we had together getting to know each other better.  We never got along as kids so this was a different experience for me.  I love you Vicky.

Leave a Reply

