Today was a milestone for Chloe…her first day of pre-school.  She did really well and she is already excited about going back tomorrow.  I was very lucky to find a pre-school that is literally 1/2 block from my work (although there are some buildings in the way, so it’s about an extra five blocks by car) and their half day program just happens to be five hours long which is how many hours I am working currently.  It’s kind of sad that paying about 2/3 of my weekly paycheck just to have somebody else spend the morning with my daughter, but I’m also glad that she is getting the chance to interact with other kids her age outside of my house.  Aaron is supposed to be getting bonuses starting this month which will really help out.  I feel very blessed to be able to watch the Lord take care of us with perfect timing. 

Leave a Reply

