August 31, 2010


I’ve been blogging daily about my HCG diet escapade but I guess I want to update here too.  In case I ever want to look back and see what I’ve been up to.

We closed on the house last Friday which is a huge relief.  No more having to come up with big chunks of money to pay for this or that and no more saving to move.  Everything is done.  We moved on July 31st and spent our first night in this little old home on August 1st.  I had us unpacked within a week, and I’m already dreading our next move.

Ingrid is now having me call myself Office Manager at ECS and even though I don’t manage anybody yet, I like having a title.  I’ve recently started helping her search for experts in some of our cases which is a lot of work, but it needs to be done because we’ve had so many new cases this month.  Honestly, I don’t know how she’s kept up with it all so far.  It’s a ton of work!  ECS is moving sometime in September which means another move.  It also means that I will have to leave earlier for work because the new office is in Aurora.

I’ve been on this HCG diet for 17 days now and have lost 15.6 lbs to date.  It was definitely a lot of hard work, but so worth it.  My smallest pants are now so big I can pull them down without unbuttoning them.  I start my maintenance phase on Sunday and I’ll do that for two weeks and then “load” again around Aaron’s birthday, and then start Phase 2 again and try to get rid of another 15 lbs.  I will probably have to do another round after the holidays to finish off the last 10 lbs I’ll need to lose (plus any that I may have gained during the holidays).  This diet is supposed to reset my weight so we’ll see how that all goes.  I hope that ultimately it just re-trains me to eat less and to crave healthier foods.  I’m tired of being fat.

That’s about all that I can think of that’s going on right now.  Not too exciting but I kind of like my boring life.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Phil La Vallee
    Aug 31, 2010 @ 22:36:39

    I’m very happy for you that things are going well! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

