VLCD Day 17


I can’t believe I made it 17 days.  It’s amazing how the fear of gaining weight keeps you from cheating (unless you’re rationalizing with yourself at the Starbucks counter…a mistake I won’t be repeating again!).  It’s amazing how the same food that you were bored of cooking week in and week out for your family suddenly looks like a gourmet meal.  It’s amazing that I miss pasta as much as I do as normally I don’t crave pasta all that much.  I can’t believe I’m almost done with the drops (Thursday is my last day on drops) and then just two more days until I can start eating real food again.  I lost another 1.2 lbs yesterday (Detox bath!) and if I only lost another .2 lbs per day for the next two days,  I will have lost 16 lbs in 19 days…not too bad at all! 

P.S.  I wore my tight slacks to work today.  They aren’t tight anymore and I found out today I can take them off without unbuttoning them woohoo!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hiddenbeauty
    Aug 31, 2010 @ 20:57:17

    Ooooooh it’s sooo exciting when you’re clothes start fitting totally different. Yahoo!

    Are you only doing the VLCD for 19 days??

    Reply

  2. MJC on HCG
    Aug 31, 2010 @ 21:14:01

    No, I’m doing it for 21 days. Thursday will be day 19 of VLCD but day 21 of drops, and then two days of VLCD with no drops (for a total of 21 days on drops, and 21 on VLCD). That’s right…right?

    Reply

  3. hiddenbeauty
    Aug 31, 2010 @ 21:34:27

    Ohhhhh right right right. LOL nevermind me and my questions.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

