September 6, 2010


I am so glad that we had a three day weekend!  I have Michael and Aujane’ over this weekend and am kind of sad that they go home tonight.  We’re going to do a little BBQ to celebrate Labor Day and I’m looking forward to eating some foods that I haven’t had in a really long time.  I bought a mop n’ glo hardwood cleaning mop kit and I’m pretty pleased with it.  I mopped Chloe’s room, the laundry room, and down the hall and it’s so shiny and new looking.  I need to move some stuff around in the living room and give that a good cleaning too, and do our bedroom upstairs.  I really don’t like hardwood.  I hated it in the old house when we only had it in the kitchen/dining room area.  Now we have hardwood throughout the whole house (except bathrooms and kitchen) and I just hate mopping!

I went to Goodwill yesterday to find some pants to get me by until I’m done losing weight.  I didn’t want to go to Kohl’s to pay full price for slacks that might not fit me after the next HCG round.  I found out that I’m a size 10 now which is awesome.  I tried on a pair just to see how much more weight I needed to lose before I could fit them and was surprised when they went on!

That’s all the exciting news I have for now!

Leave a Reply

