October 15, 2010


Today is the one year anniversary of the balloon boy incident.  Poor balloon boy.

It’s going to be beautiful weather this weekend which is awesome because I have some yard work that I need to get done.  Still no word on when Diana’s memorial service will be, but I’m thinking probably Monday.  That’s going to be a suck day.

Update:  Diana’s “celebration service” will be on Sunday at 4.  I’m quitting smoking on Monday.  I was going to quit this weekend but once we found out about Diana, I decided it would be a bad idea to try to quit before her service.  I have to quit  because Erica’s husband  doesn’t smoke anymore so I don’t want to be running outside trying to sneak around and come back in Erica’s house smelling like ass.  Thanks a lot Erica, you made me quit!  lol

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erica
    Oct 15, 2010 @ 14:51:05

    It’s going to be a beautiful weekend here as well. I think we’re going to Green Bluff tomorrow to pick some apples.

    Ahh yes, Balloon Boy……what a strange strange family.

    Reply

  2. Bre
    Oct 15, 2010 @ 20:34:07

    I am glad you are quitting smoking! I know it will be tough but I think quitting food would be harder. Lol. And you did that (quit food) very well. : )

    Reply

  3. Momma
    Oct 15, 2010 @ 22:42:48

    Sometimes it’s hard to write on your site, because we talk so often during the day, I am pretty much just rambling this time of night. TTYL my beautiful daughter. 🙂 Love you, Mommie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

