October 21, 2010


Happy Birthday to Erica!  I love that you are a whole year older than me now!

I’m still not smoking, today is day three!  A few more days and that urge to go outside to smoke will start to fade.  Now that I’ve quit eating, and quit smoking…I can officially say that quitting smoking is easier than quitting food.  I thought that quitting smoking would be harder, but really it’s not.  I know that using the nicotine patch is the main thing that’s helping (and the fact that I quit during the work week, so being super busy at work also helps).  I hope this time “sticks” because I’ve quit a few other times and then started again.

I forgot to weigh myself the last two days and I’ve started eating some starch here and there (I know…my three weeks on phase 3 isn’t up…BAD GIRL) but I really REALLY wanted to start eating dinner with my family again.  I was scared to get on the scale this morning.  Eating starch earlier than I should have, plus quitting smoking…I knew I’d be up a few pounds already.  Imagine my surprise when I got on the scale and was 160 lbs even!  That’s .4 lbs under my LDW.  24.4 lbs lost over my two short rounds on HCG and I’m still very happy!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erica Kovacs
    Oct 21, 2010 @ 10:23:19

    Thanks for all the birthday wishes!!

    Congratulations on hitting day 3 on your journey to quit smoking for good! Sounds like your metabolism is working like it should. If you’re eating starch and not gaining, you are golden. Yay!!!!!! How exciting!

    Can hardly wait for November!!

    Reply

  2. Bre
    Oct 21, 2010 @ 15:47:53

    Congrats on hitting day 3! I hear if you can get over the “3rd day hump” then you should be able to stick with it! I’m glad you are a quitter!!!

    I am too scared to eat starch. I can hold out for a few more days I hope! I really want some french fries!! : )

    Congrats again!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

