October 22, 2010


Day 4 – still no cigs but sometimes I want to have one just because I’ve been able to go this far without one, what would one cigarette do?  Well, I’ve been down that road before, so I know that one means three, and ends up being five months later and then I have to quit all over again.  Suck.

I have big plans for this weekend…my niece and nephew are coming over on Saturday to spend the night.  I want to do the yard work that I didn’t do last weekend, and we’re moving the boys out of the “basement” into the upstairs bedroom that we currently use for storage.  We have a tri-level house.  Aaron and I are in the bedroom that’s upstairs, and the boys are in the garden level room, and little Chloe is all alone at the end of the hall on the main level.  It’s not a big house by any means (I think 1300 SF) but when I’m up in my bed, I think of her down there on the main level on the opposite end of the house and I feel bad.  Hopefully we get the boys moved and then they’ll be right next door to her.

Only 21 days until I fly to Idaho.  I’m really nervous because I’ve only flown once and Aaron was with me.  I’m scared to navigate the airports by myself.  My sister assures me that the Spokane Airport will be a piece of cake because it’s so small, so I’m mostly worried about getting lost at Denver International.  I have no clue where to go and I know that I have to take a train to get to the baggage claim when I get home.  Aaron says to just follow everybody else, but what if everybody else is just as lost as I am?  I guess the worse thing that could happen is that I’ll have to find somebody who works there and ask what to do, so I suppose that’s not so bad.

I hope everybody has a great day!

Leave a Reply

