November 3, 2010


I get to go “home” in a week…I’m so excited that my ovaries are hyperstimulated (uh, inside joke).  Today was pretty amazing I must say.  I got to talk to my bestest buddy on the phone and make fun of people and their ovaries, and I opened two new cases at work AND already closed one and found an expert for the other.  Ingrid is out of town, so it’s all pretty much on me while she’s gone (at least the new cases that come in) and that makes me feel really important.  I know, it’s doesn’t take much, does it?

I decided to go to Burger King this morning and get a biscuit and sausage sandwich and some hash brown/tater tot things.  I haven’t had a fast food breakfast in quite a long time.  Anyways, I ate it.  Then later I thought I was going to puke.  It’s just not as good as I remembered it being, and it was definitely way too much food.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erica Kovacs
    Nov 04, 2010 @ 09:41:43

    I’m glad you called me, I had fun yapping w/ you. =)

    I’m excited that you’re maintaining so well!!!

    I made some delicious low carb high protein pancakes yesterday. If you like pancakes I’ll have to make these for you. ♥

    Reply

  2. Bre
    Nov 04, 2010 @ 13:04:02

    I had McD’s breakfast on my loading days and it wasn’t as great as it used to be.

    I am very jealous that you get to go home in a week! I have 6 weeks to go. Then I move back 6 weeks after that. Lol.

    And you are important Mia, even when Ingrid is there! You are a wonderful, great, beautiful and amazing friend and I am glad we have been able to re-connect!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

