November 7, 2010


Yesterday was such an emotional roller coaster ride.  The morning started off really relaxed…I had done my grocery shopping on Friday night so I didn’t wake up on Saturday with my normal weekend rush feeling.  It was Nick’s birthday and my baby boy is now 12 and I guess he’s not a baby anymore.  Then after waking up and feeling relaxed, it was time to get ready for a funeral.  Aaron and I drove up to  Brighton for the service (which my ex boyfriend and his family were going to attend as they were friends with John and Melanie).  We got there and no ex OR his family which was awesome for me!  I was doing pretty okay at the memorial until John’s daughter got up and was reading letters from her and her brothers and her kids that they had written to John.  One letter from her daughter (John’s granddaughter) said something like “Papa, you aren’t here to give me tickle-bugs anymore and I miss you.”  Let me tell you, I had to get up and OUT of that church pronto.  The second I got outside I started pretty much wailing.  It was ridiculous.  I had to stay outside for about 15 minutes while that passed, and I wanted to make sure that I didn’t hear any more letters.  I couldn’t handle it.  After the service was over I went to hug Melanie and she grabbed me so tight and wouldn’t let go.  We just sat there and hugged and cried and Melanie kept telling me how much she misses Aaron and I and how much John loved us.  Oh, my heart!

After we got home, Michael & Aujane’ came over and we took the kids to Dave & Busters for their eat and play deal.  The food wasn’t all that great but the kids had a ton of fun.  Today after church, Aaron’s parents are taking us to Casa Bonita.  The food is terrible there, but again, the kids will love it.

I’m leaving for Idaho in 4 or 5 days.  I’m not sure whether or not to count today or the day that I leave when I count days like that.  Whatever, I leave on Thursday and I’m so darned excited!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Erica Kovacs
    Nov 07, 2010 @ 17:46:06

    Oh my, I’m so sorry! I can’t imagine how hard that must’ve been. =(

    I’m getting soo excited for your visit! Our salon apt is set for 9am on Friday. The gal lives just 2 minutes from where my parents live…so we can drop the kiddos off on the way. Yippee!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

