November 18, 2010


My vacation was AWESOME.  I had so much fun hanging out with Erica and her sweet kids and not being responsible for laundry and cooking and everything.  We ate out a lot and I was surprised when I got home to find out that I hadn’t gained any weight.  Woohoo!

I took Chloe to the pediatrician this afternoon and paid them $123 to tell me what I already know – she’s healthy, she’s normal, she’s smart, and she’s where she should be at developmentally.  We got the lecture about immunizations that we always get when the kids have to see a doctor.  I was basically told that the information that I have on why you SHOULDN’T immunize your children was “bad information” and was given websites to look at that were full of “good” information.  When I brought up the 700% increase in autism rates since they started immunizations and the fact that my two oldest kids who had been immunized both got the chicken pox anyways and Chloe didn’t get it, my questions was brushed off.  I hate doctors.

I get to do my coupon list tonight.  I’m pretty excited since I started couponing again.  Last time I did coupons, I always made my grocery list, and then added the coupon items to it.  This time I’m trying to just cook food based on what I already have on hand and it’s much cheaper this way.  Tonight’s dinner is asian meatballs and rice with stirfried sesame garlic snow peas.  YUM

Goodbye.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Erica
    Nov 20, 2010 @ 13:32:51

    Hurray for no weight gain!!!

    Benjamin and I sat down and have deceided to keep dental insurance, but we’re going to not sign up for health insurance and instead put the $ we’d be paying bi-weekly into a “health savings account”. I’m a little nervous but am excited to see how it all works out.

    I signed up for the grocery game again last night and can’t wait for my new lists to drop tomorrow!!

    Thanks so much for being such a great friend, love you!♥

    Reply

Leave a Reply

