December 6, 2010


There hasn’t been much to blog about recently.  I’m still working, my family is still intact and my weight is still stable.  I start Round 3 of HCG on the 30th of December – I will be on VLCD again on January 1st.  I’m really trying to think of meals that I can prepare on the weekends so that I won’t have to cook every night for myself and my family.  I think that was the part of the diet that I hated the most – usually I would finish making dinner for my hubs and kids and then while they were eating – I would be cooking my own dinner.  I missed eating with them more than I missed the food that they were eating.  I’m hoping that I have pretty good luck with my third round.  I have about 17 lbs to go to be at my goal weight.  If I don’t hit that goal with round 3, I will do a 4th round after taking a 3 week break, making me completely done and ready to be off Phase 3 right around my birthday.  That would be a great birthday present to myself to finally be at the weight that I haven’t been at (without the help of drugs at least) since 2000.  Then I can start working on buying clothes that fit right that I like.  I’ve always bought clothes simply because they fit – not because I liked them.  I’m getting excited to be back on the diet like all of my friends are right now!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erica Kovacs
    Dec 06, 2010 @ 19:24:22

    I know you loathe leftovers, but for this round I’ve been making several servings of different dishes so after I’m done making my family’s meal i just warm mine up. How exciting that you’re still completely stable! woohoo!

    Reply

  2. Bre
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 10:40:45

    Good job on staying stable! That is super exciting that you are almost done! I envy you that my friend! I still have 2 to 3 more rounds before I am done! I am starting my loading days on the 1st of January so we will be starting almost the same time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

