January 16, 2011


I got a Bissell Steam n’ Sweep today and let me just tell you – if your home is covered entirely in hardwood floors, the $129 that the mop costs is WELL worth it!  You can set it to just sweep (or vacuum) the floors, or just steam-mop them, or to do BOTH at the same time.  Although when you sweep and mop at the same time, it doesn’t work as well.  Regardless, that thing is a mopping animal and I love it.

And I love my “new” bathroom.  We really didn’t do much to it (removed the old rusty NASTY shower doors, installed a cute shower curtain, hung cafe’ style curtains, replaced the light switch, replaced the door knob, and replaced the dual two-prong plug-ins with three-pronged GFI outlets) but it feels so clean in there now.

I started my workout routine today.  I spent 23 minutes on the Wii Fit and my muscles are sore.  I’m still trying to figure out when I want to start Atkins.  I’m pretty nervous about jumping right into another restrictive diet (although Atkins has got NOTHING on HCG).  Sigh…what to do.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Erica Kovacs
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 12:31:14

    It’s amazing how just changing a few things in a room will make it seem brand new. We just got done painting the room you stayed in when you visited. It feels so homey and comfy now, yay!

    Good girl for working out!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

