I hate counting calories and I quit!  I’m going to keep working out (I’ve been doing really good about that), but whenever I count calories – my mind is obsessed with all the things I can’t eat and all I think about is eating.  When I don’t count calories, I don’t have a problem with food.  It’s silly.

My boys are going to spend the night with their cousin tonight so it will just be me and Chloe and Aaron.  She loves “movie night” where we watch a movie with the lights off and eat popcorn so that’s what we’ll be doing later.  Until tonight though, I’ll be cleaning, and catching up on some work (entering expert information into our database – joy!) and grocery shopping.  Should be a pretty busy day.  Oh, and Aaron’s on his way to get me some new tires on my car!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Phil
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 15:46:14

    Good for you! A lot of health experts say that calorie-counting is counterproductive, and not necessary. Calorie *awareness* is the important thing… be knowledgeable about the food you eat, including calories, so you can make good decisions on a daily basis… but leave the calculator at the door; lol. Health and fitness is what it’s all about; not math. (Nothing wrong with looking at numbers, of course; they are helpful info. But that’s just it.. they are meant to be helpful info; not a psychological burden, heh.) I say congratulations. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Erica Kovacs
    Jan 24, 2011 @ 22:11:56

    Hope you had a fun “movie night”. =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

