February 10, 2011


I have purposefully been ignoring my blog until I was sure that I had done two things successfully – I seem to always talk about them too soon and then I give up.  So here they are:

1.  I quit smoking.  I haven’t had a cigarette in 10 days now and I’m off the patch as of 4 days ago.  If I ever run across anybody who has to quit I’m going to give them the best advice that I EVER got…DON’T TALK ABOUT IT.  AT ALL.  Aaron and I made a pact not to speak about quitting – we couldn’t say that it sucked, or that it was going good or how good a cigarette would taste or anything.  Not a word.  When it gets REALLY bad, I will take a few puffs from my e-cig (even though it’s just not the same, but close enough).  Normally it’s around day 5 of quitting where I think to myself “huh, this wasn’t THAT hard” and then I want to have just one cigarette.  But they don’t sell just one cigarette.  So then I get 20 and then there we go – I’m smoking again.  Anyways, I’m done smoking.

2.  I joined 24 hour fitness.  I actually joined my rec center last weekend, but then Renee came to my superbowl party (her hubby, Jay, is a bodybuilder, and she knows all the right workouts and toning moves and all that because of him) and was talking about how she didn’t have a workout buddy anymore.  She lives about a 4 minute drive from my house, so I joined the 24 hour fitness by her house and now we work out together on Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday.  She’s a real ass-kicker but it’s nice to have somebody to go with that is motivated.    I think I’ll save my rec center membership for when I want to go swimming.  My rec center membership is good at any of the 27 Denver rec centers (that sounds like a lot, huh?  sheesh) and a bunch of them have pools.

That’s all that’s been going on here.  I’m tired and sore from last night’s body burn (or whatever the hell they called that torture of a class that Renee and I did) and I’m ready for bed.  I have still been reading everybody’s blogs – it’s just usually at night right before I have to get started on some of my work so I never have time to respond anymore.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Erica Kovacs
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 19:31:56

    I like your rules on the smoking……don’t talk about it. I think I should practice that during my next hcg round…..NOT talk about food ever 6.3 seconds.
    I’ve been thinking about you a lot lately. I miss you. =(

    I’ve been getting back into couponing the last couple of weeks. Albertson’s has been INSANE w/ the freebies this week. I wish I lived closer to cda sometimes. It’s always a bit of a treck to get to my stores. Anyhoo, hope you are doing well!!♥

    Reply

Leave a Reply

