March 19, 2011


I love my birthday.  I love being the center of attention and having everybody tell me happy birthday, and I love that my hubby makes a big deal out of it every year (well, every year since he realized how much I like that he makes a big deal out of it!)

My sister’s baby Jetta had a seizure last night and freaked us all out.  Turns out that it was a ferebral seizure, brought on by a spike in her temperature and that she could potentially have them until she’s five years old.  I’m so thankful that I wasn’t there to see it  – I would have been panicking.  Jacob heard me freak out and tell Aaron that Jetta was going to the ER because of a seizure and about five minutes after I went to bed, he came up into my room bawling asking if Jetta was going to die.  It was really sad!  My kids love Jetta because she got to live with us for the first few months so they feel especially close to her.

I think that’s all the exciting news I have.  I’m still working out 4 times a week and still using my bodybugg.  Every time Aaron hugs me or touches me he says “you’re so firm!” which is very nice to hear.  I still have saddlebags on my thighs but they are much smaller than they used to be.  They no longer look like I’m wearing an English horse-riding outfit lol.  My collarbone is starting to emerge again, and there’s not a muffin top in sight.  If I stayed at this size for the rest of my life I would be okay – I never thought I’d say that.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. jackie
    Mar 19, 2011 @ 22:10:54

    lets see some pictures hot mamma!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

