June 10, 2011


It’s Friday which means splash day at my daughter’s school (they wear swimsuits and run through the sprinklers which is apparently 8 times the fun when you are at school than when you are in the back yard stepping on thistles and dodging bees), and it also means Friday night movie with the fam.  I let the kids pick a movie either from the redbox or from netflix, plus a snack and a drink that I’m not allowed to have because I’m too fat (but which I usually have anyways because…well…I’m fat).  My little Chloe is standing in the living room wearing a swimsuit and light-up Tinkerbell shoes.  And she’s singing the American Family Insurance theme song.  People wish they could be me.

Leave a Reply

