VLCD Day #2 181.4


I lost 3.4 lbs yesterday!!!  Yesterday was seriously hard – I was okay until lunch time when I ate my sad little lunch and was hungrier after eating than I was before I started.  I didn’t really experience any major food cravings and didn’t think about food all day like I normally do on the first day of 500 calories so that was good.  I made some sauteed zucchini and a diced chicken sausage for dinner last night.  I know zucchini isn’t on protocol, but I had a huge one from the garden that needed to be used so I used it.  Anyways – I should have peeled it first.  The skin gets tough when the zucchini is allowed to grow to the size of a thigh.  The chicken sausage was super disappointing.  I ended up only eating part of it, and throwing the rest away.  I ate an apple after that and called it good. 

I also did some research on drops dosage, and saw that it would be okay to up my dose a little bit if I’m super hungry on the 10 drops 3x a day.   I took an extra 10 drops last night and was feeling really good after that.  I’m going to try taking 15 drops 3x a day and see if that helps.

After dinner I decided to make some of my go-to meals that I know I like.  I made two servings of chili (no beans) and two servings of taco meat for taco salad.  I will probably end up living off of those things (plus scrambled eggs and baked chicken breast) for the next 20 days.  I remember getting to the point that those things were all I could stand to eat.  The baked chicken breast has to be store-bought because they brine their chicken so it stays moist. 

All in all, yesterday was rough but worth it.  The loss is enough to get me excited and keep me going.  I’ll check in again tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

