VLCD Day 3


Another 2.6 lbs gone…that’s 6.2 lbs in 2 days!

Breakfast – Coffee with 1 T milk and 3 packets of stevia.

Lunch – 3 oz cottage cheese with a handful of strawberries sliced on top.  1/2 of a sliced cucumber.

Dinner – 3.5 oz extra lean ground beef mixed with garlic powder, salt, and liquid aminos to make a hamburger patty.  I cooked that on the George Foreman grill with about 5 small stalks of asparagus.  I ate the hamburger with mustard and a tiny bit of chopped onion, and one baby pickle sliced and 1/2 tomato.  I know I ate way too many different kinds of veggies in one sitting.  I knew it when I was preparing it.  Somehow I felt sorry enough for myself that I was eating dry bun-less ketchup-less burger for dinner while I had to make some delicious wagon wheel spaghetti for the rest of the family that I just didn’t care about veggie mixing.

Tonight I’m trying the grapefruit with stevia and cinnamon microwaved for a few seconds for dessert.  Oh I hope it’s good because a bag of 3 musketeers minis sounds great right now.  In fact, I’d settle for a big old pot of mac & cheese.  I’d eat it in the bathtub with the door locked so that nobody could see me.  And I’d be crying the whole time I stuffed my face with those crummy yellow noodles…lol