VLCD Day 7


Woke up this morning to a .2 lb gain.  I want breakfast.  It’s easier not to eat until noon when I’m at work because I’m busy.   I keep going over in my head that if I quit now, I can just start eating low cal again, or counting my calories again.  I know I won’t stick to it though because I never do.  I feel like I’ve lost my motivation today and I want it back.  I didn’t realize how much of a downer a tiny gain would be.  If I wake up to another gain tomorrow, or even just no loss at all, then I’m trying an apple day.  I didn’t drink as much water yesterday as I was supposed to so I hope that’s part of the problem.  Oh I need to get through this!!!

Update:  My body has finally *ahem* cleared up some of its issues and I weighed myself again…Down to 174!  That’s officially 10.4 lbs gone in a week!  I’ll be taking magnesium & potassium like Erica told me to so that I never have an issue like this again lol!

Breakfast:  Coffee and tea

Lunch:  Apple, Spinach dipped into horseradish mustard/ACV/stevia viniagrette, Chicken basted and grilled in the same viniagrette.

Dinner:  Beanless Chili (lean ground beef, canned tomato, small amount of tomato paste, onions, chili powder, cumin, garlic powder, and 1/3 packet of stevia).  I actually had a 1/2 portion of chili because I cannot eat chili without sour cream, so I did a half portion of the chili and 1/3 portion of cottage cheese.  Oh man, now I’m mixing proteins!  Either way, it was yummy with some jalapenos in it, and it helped curb the SERIOUS urges I’ve had today to cheat.  I’m going to see what mixing the proteins does to the scale tomorrow…hopefully not much because it would be nice to have a little cottage cheese to act as sour cream. 

I feel sick to death of this diet today.  I feel like nothing tastes good, even though everything I ate today tasted good.  I am just pretty crabby I guess.  I’m only a week in, and the next two weeks seem like they’ll never be over with.  Because of my terrible will power and the fact that I don’t have too much weight to lose (I set my goal at 135 lbs, but I’m going to adjust to 145 since 135 almost makes me look sickly), I’m thinking of trying just a three week round this time, do the maintenance, and then re-load on Aaron’s birthday and the day after, and then do another round to finish off.  If I still feel like I need to lose the last 10 lbs, I can do another short round later, but I doubt I’ll have to.  When I got married I weighed 154 and was a size 10, and at 145 I’m a size 8.  I have a medium to large bone structure, and even at 185, people guess me to be around 150 lbs.  At 145 I should be pretty slim.  I keep planning on what I am going to do too far in the future and it’s making me feel desperate.  I’m going to just tone it down a bit and take it one 3 week round at a time.