VLCD Day 8


I can’t believe I’ve been at this since last Sunday!  This is officially my 8th day, I lost another .8 lbs since yesterday, and my grand total is now 11.2 lbs.  The weight came off so quickly that I can tell a difference.  You know what I mean…sometimes when you’re losing weight it’s so slow to come off that you don’t notice a difference until the difference is significant.  Well, I’ve been looking at myself in the mirror every day (something that would normally make me want to cry) and I can see major changes.  Heck, even sitting on the couch here with my laptop looks different.  Last night I noticed that my stomach roll no longer sticks out in front of me.  I still HAVE one, but it so much smaller and it doesn’t protrude anymore.  Amazing!

Breakfast:  Coffee

Lunch:  Leftover Chili with a tiny bit of cottage cheese.  Orange.  Grissini

Dinner:  Cottage cheese & sorbet.  I just wasn’t hungry AT ALL.  It’s 88 degrees in this house today and made me feel sick.  I ended up “cheating” around 7:30 and eating another orange.  That’s three fruits in one day.  I was so hungry that I couldn’t handle it anymore.  I was hungry even after I ate that orange, and then I took the drops at 8 and felt fine again.  I wish I would remember that the drops curb hunger because I could have held out another 30 minutes I think.  Regardless, I cheated with a protocol food, and am still under my 500 cals for the day so I’m not going to cry about it (unless I gain weight from that razzle-frackin’ orange tomorrow morning!)

I gotta tell you…I’ve only been on this for 8 days and I would really love to have some bread.  My most major cravings have been for bologna sandwiches and macaroni and cheese.  Before being on this diet, I didn’t care much for either of those things and would pretty much only eat them if Aaron made them, or if that’s all we had on hand and I didn’t feel like cooking.  I just want a white bread bologna sandwich with miracle whip and mustard.  With Kraft Macaroni and Cheese on the side.  I’m hoping that when I get to eat cheese and different meats on p3 some of these cravings will subside.

At the store this morning I was getting a cookie for Chloe (or store does free cookies for the kids) and I opened the donut door to get a cookie and the smell of a maple bar hit me so hard.  Oh man, maple bars.  It wanted to come home with me, I could tell by the look in its eye but I resisted.  Barely.